Indmedica Home | About Indmedica | Medical Jobs | Advertise On Indmedica
Search Indmedica Web
Indmedica - India's premier medical portal

Indian Journal of Community Medicine

Proceedings of the 18th Annual Conference and General Body Meeting of IAPSM (W.B. Chapter) Held at Medical College, Kolkata

Author(s): Editors

Vol. 27, No. 3 (2002-07 - 2002-09)

The 18th Annual State Conference of I.A.P.S.M. (W.B. Chapter) was held on June 22nd. The conference was inaugurated by Prof. S. Banerjee, the Principal of Medical College, Kolkata. The welcome address was delivered by Prof. A.B. Mukherjee, President IAPSM, (W.B. Chapter). The scientific sessions were held on 'New born care', 'Adolescent Health' and 'Recent scenario of AIDS and Counselling' etc. It was followed by General Body Meeting at the end of pre-lunch session. Sixty one (61) members were present in the meeting. The meeting was chaired by Prof. A.B. Mukherjee, President, IAPSM (W.B. Chapter). The agenda of the meeting was presented by Dr. T. Chatterjee, Secretary, IAPSM (W.B. Chapter). The General Body passed the following resolutions. The minutes of the GBM held at R.G. Kar Medical College, Kolkata on June 9, 2001 were confirmed. Secretary, IAPSM (W.B. Chapter) presented the draft annual report of the activities of the association in the year 2001-2002 and Dr. Sarmila Mallik, Treasurer of the association presented statement of accounts for the year 2001-2002 and it was approved by the General Body. The following Executive Committee was elected unanimously for the year 2002-2003:- President: Prof. Ranadeb Biswas Immediate Past President: Prof. Amiya Bhusan Mukerjee Vice-President: Dr. Biswajit Biswas, Dr. A.B. Biswas Secretary: Dr. Tutul Chatterjee Joint Secretary: Dr. Chitra Chatterjee, Dr. Goutam Joardar, Dr. Robindra Nath Sinha Treasurer: Dr. Sarmila Mallik Members: Dr. K.B. Dass, Dr. M. Bose, Dr. S. Dasgupta, Dr. R.Misra, Dr. D.K. Das, Dr. P.Halder, Dr. G.N. Sarkar, Dr. S.Mukhopadhyay, Dr. B.Baur, Dr. A.Dan, Dr. D.Paul, Dr. H.Das, Dr. A.Halder, Dr. S. Tripathi, Dr. P.K. Mondal, Dr. D.Chatterjee, Dr. N.Mondal, Dr. N.C.Mondal, Dr. K.Mitra.

All the past Presidents are permanently invited. Miscellaneous: The body appreciated the committee for saving the fund of the association. Some members who are not getting their journals for a long time suggested that they will apply to the Secretary (W.B. Chapter) to receive their journals at their office address, from where they will collect the journal. The Secretary agreed that if such applications are given, she will in turn request Secretary General to send their journals at her office address. Prof. A.B. Mukherjee expressed his gratitude to the Organizing Committee and all staff members of the department of Community Medicine, Medical College, Kolkata, for successfully organizing the conference and general body meeting. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Access free medical resources from Wiley-Blackwell now!

About Indmedica - Conditions of Usage - Advertise On Indmedica - Contact Us

Copyright © 2005 Indmedica