Indmedica Home | About Indmedica | Medical Jobs | Advertise On Indmedica
Search Indmedica Web
Indmedica - India's premier medical portal

Indian Journal of Community Medicine

Proceedings of West Bengal Chapter of Indian Association of Preventive & Social Medicine held at Calcutta National Medical College, Kolkata on 6th April - 2004

Author(s): Staff

Vol. 29, No. 2 (2004-04 - 2004-06)

IAPSM (West Bengal Chapter) had conducted a Continuing Medical Education (CME) Programme on "Reproductive health with special reference to sex education among adolescents' on 6th April 2004, in the Department of Community Medicine of the Calcutta National Medical College, Kolkata. The IAPSM members of the Department of Community Medicine, Calcutta National Medical College, organized the programme.

The session was chaired by Dr. B. Biswas, President, IAPSM (West Bengal Chapter), Prof. (Mrs.) R. Ram, Head, Department of Community Medicine, Calcutta National Medical College delivered the key note address. Other distinguished speakers from different disciplines who delivered lectures on relevant issues were: Prof. (Mrs.) S. Chakraborty, Head, Department of Pediatrics, Calcutta National Medical College. Prof. (Mrs.) K. Roy, Head, Department of Psychiatry, Calcutta National Medical College. Dr. (Mrs.) B. Baur, Assistant Professor, Community Medicine, Calcutta National Medical College.

A total of 75 participants from various disciplines attended the programme and participated actively in the question-answer session following the deliberations.

President: Dr. Biswajit Biswas
Immediate Past President: Prof. Ranadeb Biswas
Vice Presidents: Prof. Akhil Bandhu Biswas, Prof, Ramendra Narayan Chowdhary
Secretary: Dr. Rabindra Nath Sinha
Joint Secretaries: Dr. Sarmila Malik, Dr. Dipak Pal, Dr. Nirmal Mandal
Prof. Madhuri Bose, Prof. Khanika Bala Das, Prof. Shibarjun Ghosh, Prof, Santanu Tripathy, Dr. Samir Dasgupta, Dr. Chits Chatterjee, Dr. Raghunath Misra, Dr. Dilip Kr: Das, Dr. Baijayanti Baur, Dr. Anima Haldar, Dr. Tutul Chatterjee, Dr. Sujisgu Mukherjee, Dr, Kaninika Mitra, Dr. Narendra Nath Naskar, Dr, Amitava Sarkar, Dr. Tarun Kr. Sarkar, Dr. Tapash Sarkar, Dr. Palash Das, Dr. Pankaj Mandal, Dr. Amit Dan, Dr. D.N. Goswami

All past Presidents are permanently invited

Access free medical resources from Wiley-Blackwell now!

About Indmedica - Conditions of Usage - Advertise On Indmedica - Contact Us

Copyright © 2005 Indmedica