Indmedica Home | About Indmedica | Medical Jobs | Advertise On Indmedica
Search Indmedica Web
Indmedica - India's premier medical portal

Indian Journal of Community Medicine

Proceedings of 5th Annual Conference of North Zone Chapter of IAPSM held at Govt. Medical College, Amritsar (Punjab) on 5.04.2003

Author(s): Dr. Bhupinder Singh

Vol. 28, No. 2 (2003-04 - 2003-06)

The General Body Meeting of North Zone Chapter of IAPSM was held under the Chairmanship of Prof. Tejbir Singh, President of the Chapter.

The agenda of the meeting, duly approved by the Governing Council, was read out for the approval of the General Council. The financial position was revealed for the House. The Secretary of the Chapter requested the Organizing Secretary to contribute some amount to the Chapter as there was very meagre amount in balance.

Prof. Tejbir Singh informed the House that the next Zonal Conference shall be organized by Dr. Rajesh Kumar,Prof. & Head, Department of Community Medicine, PGIMER, Chandigarh.

The following office bearers of the Executive Council were unanimously elected for the year 2003-04.
1. Dr. Rajesh Kumar PGI, Chandigarh President
2. Dr. Shyam Sunder Deepti G.M.C. Amritsar Vice-President
3. Dr. Bhupinder Singh G.M.C. Jammu General Secretary

4. Executive Members

  1. Dr. Ashoo Grover PGI Chandigarh
  2. Dr. Jai Pal Medical College, Faridkot
  3. Dr. Sanjay Kumar Rai GMC, Chandigarh
  4. Dr. Aruna Verma GMC, Jammu
  5. Dr. S. Muhammad Salim Khan GMC, Srinagar
  6. Dr. Savita Sharma LG. Medical College, Shimla

5. Treasurer: Dr. Gurdeep Singh GMC, Jammu

On behalf of the General Body, the General Secretary of the North Zone Chapter of IAPSM thanked Prof. Tejbir Singh for organizing 6th Conference at Government Medical College, Amritsar.

Dr. Bhupinder Singh
General Secretary
Community Medicine
Govt. Medical College, Jammu

Access free medical resources from Wiley-Blackwell now!

About Indmedica - Conditions of Usage - Advertise On Indmedica - Contact Us

Copyright © 2005 Indmedica